Missed A Call And Wondering How To Join Missed Group Call? WhatsApp Brings A New Feature
Missed a WhatsApp group call and was wondering how you can join into the call?
The Facebook-owned instant messaging app, WhatsApp, is on its late stage of building a new feature that can allow you to beat the hassle.
WABetaInfo, which boasts an impressive track record for WhatsApp leaks by regularly digging into the app’s code to uncover new features has revealed that WhatsApp’s upcoming 220.127.116.11. version is looking to have a new feature that allows to quickly join missed group call in a certain situation.
In particular, if someone between your contacts invites you to join a group call, and you aren’t able to join at that moment, you will be able to join the next time you open WhatsApp if the call hasn’t been closed.
Unlike the previous scenario where one would have had to be physically added back to the call by the caller in a case where they missed the call – WhatsApp has devised a new feature that will allow one to be automatically brought back to the call.
But this doesn’t mean they have to be taken back to the call without their consent. One chooses to join a missed group call via a pop-up option. as it appears on the above attached image.
The feature is set to be released in the future, and no dates have been set as of yet.
WhatsApp Biometric Lock System
On another note, WhatsApp continues to ramp up its safety and privacy features to give users the safest best experience.
The company is looking into making some improvements on the Fingerprint Lock.
Only those with phones that had fingerprint sensors enjoyed this security feature and not everyone.
So to make the experience enjoyed by everyone, WhatsApp is bringing in a Biometric Lock. This merges both a fingerprint lock system together with a facial recognition feature.
MORE ON WHATSAPP UPDATES
- WhatsApp To Allow Direct Communication With Official WhatsApp Support Using A WhatsApp Chat
- WhatsApp Users Will Soon Be Able To Delete Pictures And Messages Without A ‘Deleted Message’ Notification