The controversial update was initially planned to come into force back in January but after a public outcry from users, WhatsApp pushed the changes back until the 15th of May.
In an effort to remind its users, WhatsApp recently posted a message on its website explaining the new privacy update and giving full details of what will happen after the 15th of May deadline and how certain parts of the service will be blocked.
In a blog post, the Facebook-owned app said:
“WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have the full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept.
“For a short time, you’ll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages from the app.”
Clearly, if you love all things WhatsApp it doesn’t appear like you have any option other than to accept the new T&Cs as the 15th of May is just around the corner.
Articles you may want to read:
- Whatsapp Latest Updates: What’s Changing And What’s Not
- Latest: New Crazy Feature Has Been Added On WhatsApp (Banner For Official Notifications)